leah's stupid life

Goodbye book buying ban…

At this point, I’ve given up on my book buying ban. I had decided that 2020 was going to be the year that I stopped buying books until I had read everything that I already owned. But, you know, 2020 hasn’t really turned out the way any of us wanted so I figure its fine that I’ve given up on my book buying ban. 2021, that will be the year!

Anyway, I’ve gone and bought more books.

View this post on Instagram

at this point my book buying ban has gone out the window 📚

A post shared by leah (@leahisdudish) on

The physical books I bought this month are: 

  • Loveless – Alice Oseman
  • Radio Silence – Alice Oseman
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor
  • Days of Blood and Starlight – Laini Taylor
  • Loki: Where Mischief Lies – Mackenzi Lee

Ebooks I bought this month are:

  • The Court of Miracles – Kester Grant
  • Little Fires Everywhere – Celeste Ng
  • The Way of Kings – Brandon Sanderson

Book requested from Netgalley:

  • 8 Pieces of Silva – Patrice Lawrence
  • Cursed – Thomas Wheeler
  • Breathless – Jennifer Niven
  • Atomic Love – Jennie Fields
  • How it All Blew Up – Arvin Ahmadi

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.