The Read List

April 2020

So, I mean, there wasn’t a lot going on for me this month. I should have been going to the theatre and the cinema, hanging out with my munchkins and celebrating my dad’s birthday. Sadly, the theatre cancelled or postponed all shows until the end of May and lockdown prevented the other frivolities. But you know, stay safe, wash your hands and all that jazz.

What I read this month:

Hang out with me on goodreads?

Films I watched this month:

    • Vita & Virginia
      Dir: Chanya Button | Starring Elizabeth Debicki, Gemma Arterton | NowTV 
    • Onward
      Dir: Dan Scalon | Starring: Tom Holland, Chris Pratt | Disney+
    • Wilde
      Dir: Brian Gilbert | Starring: Stephen Fry, Jude Law, Vanessa Redgrave | DVD
    • Blinded by the Light
      Dir: Gurinder Chadha | Starring: Viveik Kalra, Hayley Atwell | AmazonPrime
    • Matilda (rewatch)
      Dir: Danny DeVito | Starring: Danny DeVito, Rhea Pearlman, Mara Wilson | Netflix
    • Life of Brian (rewatch)
      Dir: Terry Jones | Starring: John Cleese, Graham Chapman, Michael Palin, Terry Jones, Eric Idle |
      DVD
    • Emma
      Dir: Autumn de Wilde | Starring: Bill Nighy, Anya Taylor Joy, Miranda Hart | AmazonPrime
    • Men in Black: International
      Dir: F Gary Gray | Starring: Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Emma Thompson, Liam Neeson, Rafe Spall | NowTV
    • The Dead Don’t Die
      Dir: Jim Jarmush | Starring: Bill Murray, Adam Driver | AmazonPrime
    • The Sun is also a Star
      Dir: Ry Russo-Young | Starring: Charles Melton, Yara Shahidi | Netflix
    • Zombieland: Double Tap
      Dir: Ruben Fleischer | Starring: Woody Harrelson, Emma Stone, Jesse Eisenberg, Abigail Breslin | DVD
    • Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears
      Dir: Tony Tilse | Starring: Essie Davis, Nathan Page, Rupert Penry-Jones | DVD

Hang out with me on Letterboxd?

TV I watched this month:

  • The Stranger
  • Riverdale
  • Brooklyn Nine Nine
  • Innocence Files
  • The Miss Fisher Murder Mysteries
  • Mercy to Murder the Cyntoia Brown Story

My favourite Instagram posts this month:

View this post on Instagram

spotted a red kite

A post shared by leah (@leahisdudish) on

View this post on Instagram

s u n d a y

A post shared by leah (@leahisdudish) on

What I’ve been listening to this month:

Favourites from this month:

Apps:

  • Plantjammer
    Someone mentioned this on Facebook so I thought I’d give it a go. Basically, you tell it what you have in your kitchen and it’ll pull together recipes for you – perfect for people like me who eat the same thing all the time!

Music:

I know we’ve already mentioned what I was listening to this month, but there is new twenty one pilots!!

There was also new Yungblood which I was LOVING.

YouTube:

People making isolation better:

  • Andrew Lloyd Webber bringing shows to the internets! I mean, it doesn’t make up for the fact that I didn’t get to see Les Mis but still…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.